Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you

Milam County Commissioners

Precinct 1
Henry "Hub" Hubnik
P.O. Box 25
Buckholts, Texas 76518
Phone: (254)-593-3171
Fax: (254)-593-9265

Precinct 2
James Denman
3106 N. Travis
Cameron, Texas 76520
Phone: (254)-697-7054
Fax: (254)-697-7061

Precinct 3
Art Neal
107 N. FM 487
Rockdale, Texas 76567
Phone: (512)-446-2580
Fax: (512)-446-6293

Precinct 4
Wesley Payne
P.O. Box 395
Thorndale, Texas 76577

The Commissioners Court is the general governing body of Milam County. The Court is made up of the County Judge who is elected countywide and presides over the full Court, and the four County Commissioners -- each elected from one of the County's four precincts. The four County Commissioners have both countywide and precinct responsibilities.
The Commissioners Court is the governing body for the County. The duties of the Court may include, but are not limited to the following:

- Set the tax rate and adopt the County budget; 
- Appoint County officials and hire personnel; 
- Fill elective and appointive vacancies; 
- Establish voting precincts, appoint precinct judges and call County bond elections; 
- Approve contracts and authorize payment of all County bills; 
- Build and maintain County roads and bridges; 
- Build, maintain and improve County facilities, including jails; 
- Provide for veterans assistance; 
- Manage all County facilities;  
- Provide for information technology and the archival needs of the County.

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion