Texas Counties Deliver
Elections & Voter Registration Department
Cameron, TX 76520

Hours 8:00am-5:00pm


Toni Charanza-Voter Registrar - Ext. 1060

Misti Moore-Election Clerk- Ext. 1059


The Milam County Election & Voter Registration Department is a Division of the Milam County Clerk's Office.  The Election Department is responsible for the County, State and Federal Elections for Milam County.



  • Voter Registration Application


    • Voters must be actively registered at least 30 days prior to an election
    • Voters must be registered in Milam County to vote in the county's election


  • To vote by mail, you must first apply for a ballot. The Milam County Elections’s office only sends out applications or ballots with a specific request from the voter.

    We must receive your application no earlier than January 1st of the year in which the election is held and no later than the close of business 11 days before election day. If the deadline falls on a weekend, the last day to submit an application is the preceding Friday. If the deadline falls on a state or federal holiday, the ballot application must be received on the preceding business day.

    You also have the option of submitting a scanned copy of the completed and signed application to the Early Voting Clerk via email. If an ABBM is faxed or emailed, then the original, hard copy of the application MUST be mailed and received by the early voting clerk no later than the 4th business day.

    Applications may be mailed to: 806 N. Crockett St. Suite A., Cameron, TX 76520
    or emailed to: milamcountyelections@milamcounty.net


    Who can vote by mail?

    You are eligible to vote early by mail if you are a registered voter who is:

    • 65 years of age or older

    • Expected Absence from the County* (Must be absent during the entire early voting period, Election Day, AND provide an out-of-county address where your ballot can be mailed, AND include dates you can receive mail at the out-of-county address.)

    • Sick or disabled

    • Confined in jail, but eligible to vote

      Members of the armed forces, their dependents, and citizens outside of the U.S. 

    Applications to vote by mail are due in-office (not postmarked) no later than the 11th day before election day

     Application for Ballot By Mail- English


    How soon must I return the ballot?

    From within the U.S.: Postmarked by Election Day and received by the next business day after Election Day.

    From outside the U.S.: Postmarked by Election Day and received by the fifth day after Election Day. If the fifth day falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal state or national holiday, the deadline moves to the next business day.

    You may hand-deliver your own individual mailed ballot to the Milam County Elections Office, 107 West Main St. Cameron, TX 76520, only while the polls are open on election day from 7am to 7pm. You will be required to show one of the acceptable forms of ID.




    VoteReady Ballot by Mail Information-English

    VoteReady Ballot by Mail Information-Spanish





  • Full Name on Voter Registration Card
    Mailing Address
    Date of Birth
    Phone Number
    Are you Bilingual
Planning on Running for Office? Fill out the form below and bring into the Milam County Election Department
806 N. Crockett St. Suite A
Cameron, TX 76520

Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer by a Candidate

Qualifications for All Public Offices

 County Judge  Bill Whitmire R  2026
 Commissioner PCT #1  Henry "Hub" Hubnik R  2024
 Commissioner PCT #2  James Denman R  2026
 Commissioner PCT #3  Art Neal R  2024
 Commissioner PCT #4  Wesley Payne R  2026
 District/County Attorney  William "Bill" Torrey R  2024
 District Judge  John Youngblood R  2024
 Sheriff Mike Clore unexpired term  2024
 County Clerk  Jodi Morgan R  2026
 District Clerk  Karen Berry R  2026
 Tax Assessor/Collector  Sherry Mueck R  2024
 County Treasurer  Linda Acosta R  2026
 Constable PCT #1 Oscar Lopez unexpired term  2024
 Constable PCT #2  Charlie West R  2024
 Constable PCT #3  Jay Beathard R  2024
 Constable PCT #4  Kirby Shoemake unexpired term  2024
 Justice of the Peace #1  Greg Hoelscher R  2026
 Justice of the Peace #2  Sam Berry R  2026
 Justice of the Peace #3  Andy Isaacs R  2026
 Justice of the Peace #4  Gary Northcott R  2026